Good News!


We got a house!

ournewhouse

That’s the only photo I have of it for now, taken from the realty website. It’s cute as a button, has a fenced backyard for the Budster Pup, and Nicholas and I knew it was The One the moment we stepped in the front door.

More photos to come after tomorrow–we go over there to exchange papers and checks and so forth and we’ll take a bunch of photos then.

This is a rental, remember–but here in Ontario (or at least the GTA), you make offers on rentals just like when you buy a house. So we had to put together a bunch of paperwork and submit the offer to the landlady and then cross our fingers until she accepted it.

We also had to write a resume for our pets. That’s a new one on me, but I was glad to do it. We sent photos and the whole shebang. Apparently she loved it (who wouldn’t, I mean…c’mon). She originally had a No Pets policy but our little furguys won her over.

They all got extra treats and snorgles that evening.

snorgle-action-shot-cl

More when I have the actual photos. However, in the car, while we were driving around all over the GTA looking at houses, I had my Bosworth spindle and some purple alpaca and I spun this:

2plyalpaca2

Right in the front seat. Well, actually, I spun the singles for the above; what you see in the photo is the 2-ply that I did yesterday out of the singles done in the car. Laceweight, soft, beautiful.

It hasn’t told me what it wants to be when it grows up yet. Something shawl-like, clearly.

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. Almost 2-yr-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good News!

  1. Sasha says:

    YAY!I’m glad you sorted out the new home thing. It is cute indeed.

    Sir Nic looks great in purple festooned with furbeast…I like his longer hair look. ❤

Leave a Reply

