Doin’ That Crazy Thang


Knitters, spinners, weavers, quilters–we all seem to have something in common: We have lust in our hearts. Yea, verily, we do, my sistren and brethren. We see that lovely merino, we feast our eyes on a stack of hand-printed fat quarters, we see a new handcarved shuttle….or a charming spinning wheel:

3k93p33l8ZZZZZZZZZ977ec87cddab46c1a15

There she is, folks. My new lust object. I am going out today to see her, and probably to bring her home. She’s a CPW, or Canadian Production Wheel, and I’ve got the fire of lust love burning in my heart for her.

I’m ready to go, the car is emptied out, I’ve got my go bag packed, the dog is in his crate, the folks said they would be home all day and just to call them when I was on the road.

They won’t answer their phone. They are about an hour away so it seems silly to just jump in the car but I might just do that. After all, there are yarn shops along the way, bookstores, coffee shops…

And my love is waiting for me. I know she’ll wait.

It can’t be sinful if it’s love, right? (Plus, such a bargain. I won’t even tell you the price because it’s, well, a sin.)

More later…when I (we?) return.

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. 2 year-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

