What’s in a name?


You’ll notice this blog has a new name:

wiseheart knits

I loved the old name, wise knits and frog tales, but a lot of people were having trouble finding me here. So I bowed to the great idol Google Search Engine Optimization (woooooooooOOOOOOOoooooooo), and changed the blog title to something more search-friendly.

As for me…I’m off to Sock Summit bright and early tomorrow morning. Well, it will actually be dark and early: I have to leave here at 4:30 AM….ewwwwwwwww. But it will be worth it!

And I will have more tales to tell from the other side of the land of Sock Madness, so blog at you soon!

xoxo
Sandi

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. 2 year-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s in a name?

  1. dianna rubidge says:

    I would not have noticed the name change because I have your blog on my toolbar, doesn’t everyone?

    Smiles all over as I read of your adventures.

  2. I know you’re having fun at the sock summit, I saw you and you were smiling! 😉 Enjoy being a student, it was wonderful sitting at your table at lunch. I will always cherish my picture of you and my traveling Chicken (Chubby Chicken). I’m subscribing to your blog, thanks for giving me the web address.

  3. It was so nice to meet you at Sock Summit!

Leave a Reply

