Choose my next sweater project!


This week on What’s on Sandi’s Needles?, I’m asking folks to choose the next sweater I knit for myself. Yes, it’s wacky and wild, but perhaps you expected something else to appear here?

Voting ends Wednesday, November 11, at noon sharp. Once we have the pattern chosen, then you get to choose the colour. (I’ll choose the yarn, but I might ask for help. You never know.)

Think of it as getting to boss me around. (You know you want to.)

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. Almost 2-yr-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Choose my next sweater project!

  1. Lynn says:

    I only wanna boss you around if I get to have you boss me around. Does that work for you?

  2. sandiwiseheart says:

    Works for me. Boss me, girlfriend.

  3. They’re all good, but you would look so cute in a Central Park Hoodie!

    I have a Sienna and I like it, but if you make it, be aware that the neckline is very wide and the sleeves are rather narrow at the top. I’d make mods if I made it again.

    • sandiwiseheart says:

      That is so good to know! I’ll check the schematic if this ends up being the winner and make the necessary mods.

      And I would LOVE love LOVE a photo of you in your Sienna…
      x0x0

  4. KnitPurlGurl says:

    LOVE the Tangled Yolk Cardigan!

  5. Janet says:

    I vote for the hoodie – it’ll keep your ears warm this winter here in the Great White North.

  6. Rebecca says:

    Sandi – Since we have had the pleasure of seeing you model for the various ‘galleries’, I think the Farmer’s Market Cardigan would be a wonderful choice to flatter your body shape.

  7. Linda says:

    Sandy I like the curry cable one. you could where that anywhere.

  8. Danyelle says:

    Sandi, I think the curry cabled cardigan is the best all-round-useful-pretty sweater. All of these sweaters are wonderful, but I think the Curry Cabled is the best choice for day-in-day-out. Plus it will be fun to knit (and certainly pretty to wear)!

  9. DaisysMom says:

    I’m trying to choose a sweater too and three of these are on my short list (along with Katarina). Perhaps I need a blog with a poll!

  10. limijas says:

    Here’s my thoughts, cuz you asked. I would choose either the Curry cabled or Farmers Market and the determining factor would be, do you want pockets or not? You’ve made the Central Park, is there one you haven’t made? Is this supposed to be a challenge, or you just need a sweater, the sooner the better and familiarity would help?

    BTW – I know you are madly busy but Mom asked if I’ve heard from you. {duhn duhn’t duh}

    Don’t let that madness begin for me please! lol

  11. Sylvia Kurowski says:

    They are all nice patterns, but I like the Farmers Market and think that would look good on anyone and be practical too. My second choice would be the Sienna.

  12. Emily says:

    I just finished my Farmer’s Market Cardigan, and it’s so wonderful! It is cozy and comfortable, and the pockets are so much fun!

  13. NancyN says:

    I vote for the Farmer’s Market Cardigan. I love the way the sleeves look more fitted and I think it will flatter your new body shape. I’m sure that if you want a cardigan with a front closure, you can integrate a zipper or buttons without too much trouble!

  14. Mardi says:

    I voted today for Tangled Yoke. Having met you IRL (Yippee!!) and seen how petite you are, I think it’s the best choice here for you. The longer ones might overwhelm you, and the shawl collars would need jiggering to come up high enough. Tangled Yoke has a nice crew neck and is shorter, make it in something yummy and soft.

  15. Astrid says:

    I’m going for the Farmer’s Market cardie: elegant lines, not too busy, no hood to add bulk and weight.

    So much fun to boss you around!

  16. SharonM says:

    I voted for the Curried Cable because I seem to recall that you dislike stretches of plain st. st. I’d shorten up those sleeves if I was making it, but that’s just my preference. I like everything else about this sweater.

  17. Richelle says:

    Hmmm…remembering from Sock Summit, you and I are shaped pretty similarly, I think. I’ve been contemplating both the Curry Cabled Cardi and the Farmer’s Market Cardi myself. Honestly, I think the Curry Cardi, because I’m pretty sure it would look better on you than the model. You’ve got better curves! 😉

  18. Carol Turner says:

    I bet Vegas wouldn’t touch those odds. Anyways I know just from my kids that just about everyone in school shows up every morning with a hoodie on, some in the summer ( those kids scare me – if you know what I mean )

Leave a Reply

