And on a more bloggie sort of note…


Twenty-three of you left comments last week introducing yourselves to me. I keep trying to write individual thank-you’s to each and every comment, but life and energy seem to be thwarting me in this.

This is me, feeling thwarted 🙂

Thus:

Dear SarahW, Becky, Kathy V, ZaftigWendy, Su in AZ, Donna C, Nancy N, limijas, Danyelle, Nancy/leomom, cocokat, Lynn, Naomi, Mardi, AnnieBee, Two-of-Six, Donna, Michelle M, Vicki, Torrilin, Abbie, Molly, Daisysmom, and Lurkers All:

Thank you. I read all the comments. I laughed, and sometimes I cried. I love how a blog, over time, becomes more of a chorus than a solo voice; the commenters fill in the spaces that the blogger cannot speak to.

So welcome, welcome. And now that I know who you are, I feel as though these entries are becoming more letters to friends than random soliloquies.

I’m glad I’m blogging for you.

OK…Now, go knit something! (Michelle, you go bead something. Lynn, you go weave something. Whatever makes you happy.)

May your holidays be bright, warm, and full of laughter and love.

Sandi

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. Almost 2-yr-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Family, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And on a more bloggie sort of note…

  1. Vicki B says:

    Oh, don’t feel thwarted! It’s a busy,busy time of year. 🙂

    Love the white sweater!! and the little neckerchief!

  2. naomi says:

    Very nice sweater!

    And, actually, I’ve been weaving. My dear and darling cat decided that the weft yarn was today’s must-have toy, and snapped two warp threads in the capture attempt. Warp has been repaired, and ~6″ woven, to get past that point. Which must be how it got to be 1:15am, which in turn explains my verbosity. G’night!

  3. Lynn says:

    I’m trying to weave. Actually, I’m trying to wind a warp. But I’m cranky because my sinuses hurt and I’m lonely and bored and whine, whine, whine. I need to go live in a fiber commune….

  4. How did you know I was going to bead something today? Here’s to your powers of ESP! 🙂

  5. Danyelle says:

    Aw, don’t feel thwarted. If you answered each and every post, it wouldn’t be a blog. It would be a pen-pal-type-thingy… I appreciate the thought anyway. Usually I’m a lurker – I check in to get my yarny-fix. BTW – I’m a 99% crocheter and 1% knitter (new to knitting). I like them both for different reasons and can imagine a future date when my knitting skills are up to mixing the two crafts. Merry Christmas!

  6. Danyelle says:

    I forgot to mention… I’m finally ordering Big Girl Knits for the measuring & fitting information (and future knitting). We crocheters must make things that fit too. Thanks for the tip from “What’s on Sandi’s needles”. 🙂

  7. Turner says:

    What is that lovely sweater? Wow! So pretty and wintery in white, like snowflakes.

  8. Margieinmaryland says:

    Hi Sandi
    Delurking, as requested. I “met” you from Knitting Daily. Just found your blog via Ravelry. I knit ( a bit).

    Aren’t the parenthesis ears of the llamas wonderful?
    MargieInMaryland

  9. Nancy says:

    Just discovered your blog. I LOVE your white sweater. Would you share the name of the pattern, it is so wonderful! ! ! !

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

