today I am 50


That’s what 50 looks like, people. Not bad, eh?

This is what I did on my birthday, amongst other things:

The shawl is a handspun, handknit gift from a friend; the spindle is also a gift from a friend (Jesh, ask her about them), and the fibre is from Amy King at Spunky Eclectic.

The lake is Lake Champlain and it was a wonderful day.

More later, I’m off to eat Mexican food and look at some outdoor sculpture before we drive home to Canada tomorrow.

May you all get to spin next to a lake in the breeze of a summer day…

Love to all of you who make my life shiny and full of laughter and joy.

xoxo Sandi

 

 

 

 

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. 2 year-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to today I am 50

  1. Avedan Raggio says:

    50 looks adorable. Glad you had such a lovely day, and travel safely!

  2. Melanie says:

    Fifty is beautiful! So are you. Happy birthday, Sandi!

  3. Ann Williams says:

    Happy Birthday my cyber friend!! Glad it has been a good one!!!

  4. Susan says:

    I would never have guessed that you were fifty. You look much younger!! Happy birthday!

  5. Lori says:

    Have a wonderful 50th birthday, Sandi. You are fantastic!

  6. molly says:

    i would have to say that your fifty looks terrific! many, many happy returns of the day!
    cheers
    molly

  7. Pat says:

    Happy Birthday, Sandi! Sounds like a wonderful way to spend your birthday!
    Many more.
    pat aka westies

  8. Barbara says:

    Congratulations and Happy Birthday Sandi 50 is a great age to be and so is the rest of the other side of that half century! Welcome to my side of the hill! May you have many wonderful years ahead!

  9. Laura says:

    Happy birthday! You and 50 look terrific, and I’m glad so many friends were represented celebrating you on your birthday as you spun and enjoyed the pretty shawl.

  10. Mary says:

    Happy, happy birthday, Sandi. You look wonderful and you are an inspiration. I am 66 and it is OK. Keep on keeping on!

  11. Purlista says:

    Happy Happy Happy Birthday Sandi! Hope I look half as gorgeous when I turn 50

  12. Karin says:

    I would have guessed early 30s! You must be living right.
    Cheers!

  13. Sandie says:

    Yay! It’s my 50th birthday today, too ~

  14. Sharon says:

    Happy Birthday! Both to you and Sandie. My fifties were really quite a lot of fun and I hope yours are too. It’s great that you got to spend the day doing something you love.

  15. nestra says:

    Happy birthday!

  16. Christina says:

    Have a wonderful birthday and many more! May God grant you whatever your heart desires.

  17. Meg says:

    Happy, happy birthday! You look like such a young 50;-) I must say, I’m turning 60 this year and things are improving as I go! It will only get better because you have the gift of being interested, interesting, and happy and, with that, life will never be anything but good, no matter what happens. I’m glad you got to spend such a wonderful birthday by a lake.

    Meg

  18. Bonnie says:

    Happy birthday! It looks as though you have chosen wonderful ways to spend the day.

  19. Arla Schmaltz says:

    Blessings to you!!! 50 is such a good age!!! and like others have said, you must be living right to look so good!!! Hope you had a wonderful day, and safe travels home….

  20. Lee says:

    So glad it was a happy occasion – and fifty does indeed look great on you!

  21. Seanna Lea says:

    I hope to look that good at 50! Congrats on a day well spent.

  22. iriegemini says:

    I’m so glad you had a superb day! Have a safe drive back to Canada land! Lara

  23. Pat says:

    Happy day after your birthday! Your trip to the states sounded great! You look great! I hope that the coming year(s) brings much joy! Thank you for sharing your life and loves with us.

  24. Deb says:

    Happy Birthday and hope you have many, many more. Thanks for sharing, Deb

  25. Elizabeth says:

    Happy birthday, Sandi! Here’s to a year of good knitting and craftiness in general.

  26. Wendy says:

    Happy birthday. Nope, 50 ain’t bad at all. 🙂

  27. donna lee says:

    Happy Half Century! (when you say it that way, 50 doesn’t sound so bad) I wish you many more happy days ahead.

  28. Nancy Leong says:

    Looks like it was a lovely birthday for a lovely person! Hope this, and all the coming years, are happy ones.

Leave a Reply

