live from Sock Summit


This is where I am right this minute:

I’m at the Opening Night Reception for Sock Summit 2011!

My camera cable is in Toronto, so tonight, all you get is Photo Booth photos.

That big circle is the Sock Gate. Of course it is.

This morning I took a photography-for-knitters class from Franklin Habit, and this afternoon I took a replaceable sole class from Anna Zilboorg.

The knitters have come to Portland, as Stephanie the YarnHarlot just said.

And with that, I have to go listen to Steph and Tina talk about socks and a Summit.

More later!

Plus, I’m looking for giveaway swag for you….oh yes, I am. 🙂 The Marketplace is huge.

About sandi

Knitter. Spinner. Quilter. UFO Wrangler. Sometime bead artist and weaver. Almost 2-yr-old kittens, 1 permakitten, 2 grownup cats, 1 beloved dog angel, 1 spouse, 1 crazy life. I suppose that the 5 cats make me 1 crazy cat lady; OTOH, apparently, yes, I do need that much feline supervision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to live from Sock Summit

  1. stitchesandwords says:

    You sort of Kinneared yourself in that second photo 🙂 Enjoy every minute of the summit!

  2. molly says:

    keep us up to date, my dear! not all of us can be there, and we depend upon you to keep us informed!
    cheers
    molly

  3. molly says:

    and, btw, thank you for making the trek!

  4. Sharon says:

    I love the Sock Gate! Have fun! And please, more photos.

  5. janet says:

    THEY BUILT THE SOCK GATE?!?!!!
    Now I’m totally wishing I’d gone. Next time…

  6. Hoping to run into you at some point this weekend! I was at the reception, too…

  7. museumgrack says:

    But…. But… why is there a stargate at the Sock Summit??

  8. Pat says:

    Have loads of fun!! I would be green with envy, but I am so happy for anyone who is doing something that gives them joy, that there is no envy. Thank you for taking time to share.

  9. Jerri says:

    Thank you for sharing for all of us who cannot attend.

  10. Pat says:

    Hi Sandi,
    ENJOY! Lived in Portland for about a year but never got to the Summit. Maybe someday. Will enjoy looking at your photos of the event. Thanks!
    Pat aka westies

  11. Kassia says:

    Hi Sandi!! What a fantabulous time we all had at SS11, don’t you think? It was great to meet you. I will be sure to practice being crazy stalker woman before the next Sock Summit!! Hehehe!
    Kassia 🙂

  12. Tamara says:

    Wow, Sock Gate! I find it so interesting that yarn nerds are just plain geeky too.

    That sounds like so much fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

